What a life! (the FenstarDeluxe Remix)

It’s just gone 7pm and I feel like going to bed already.  I’ve had a very busy day getting my paperwork in order, we’re being audited next Monday so my files need to be in tip top shape.  I also had an amazing afternoon with a client, obviously I can’t say too much due to privacy, but she’s inspiring after all the horrific things she’s been through. She’s just starting to trust me enough to share those horrors with me, so there were a lot of tears and emotions spilled this arvo.  But it’s also worn me out and I feel like I need to get about 10 hours sleep.

Unfortunately I’ve been experiencing liver pain again, so I’ve been feeling really wound up about that. But I have decided just to leave it for the time being and see how it pans out. I don’t want to get back on that wagon again, I would rather be ignorant for a while. It’s not like I have cancer, so this is my choice and people are just going to have to respect that for the time being. I’m not going to be stupid about it, but for the moment I feel well and hopefully it will stay that way. Maybe it’s just healing pains, my scar’s been giving me a lot of trouble, but this is not my scar, this is deeper. Anyway….  I’ve not gotten over all the hell I went through in the last 6 months, I need time and space to breathe and feel and LIVE.  I need to sort my head out, because there is a lot of mess in there to work through.  I need to stop feeling lost in my world, I need to find my purpose again.

I’m going to Sydney in August to see my P.I.E. and her family, time away to chillax and hang with someone who I chat to via email nearly every day! And my goodness we talk some crap! (literally!!).  I also want to get to Perth to see my wife, B. I need to give her a big Fenstar cuddle and just breathe her in. So I will have to start saving both my money and leave for that too.  I need to be around people that make me feel whole.

I did cut my hair off and I think I like it! I mean I do like it, it just takes some getting used to! I haven’t had a fringe since I was all of about 4 years old so it’s a bit of a novelty. It’s weird catching my own reflection however and seeing my changed appearance.

I’ll leave you with a short, shouty video of Alex from tonight. We were out on our wanderings and Max the cat from 2 doors up appeared. Alex hates Max for some reason and stood and bellowed at him until I picked him up and took him inside! I’d hate to see what would happen if he wasn’t on the leash!

PS – my blog title is taken from this:

PPS – if you like dirty breakbeat house, get the Martyn album – Ghost People. Seriously my new favourite.

Night night.

~ by Fen on July 17, 2012.

4 Responses to “What a life! (the FenstarDeluxe Remix)”

  1. Oh look, we can ‘like’ blog posts now, too!

    I wish that I could grow my fringe out. I’ve never had anything but a fringe. I think I would look funny without one.

    Hope the pain goes away on it’s own accord.

    xox

  2. I played the video of alex, and both cats in the vicinity started looking around and being generally anxious.

    However when my big girl bolted into the lounge to sus out what was going on, I pissed myself laughing.

  3. Ha! to Phishez.
    Never mind the fringe, just LOVE feline film. Ears were not flat, and was that a ‘plonk’ down sit? aggressive kitties don’t plonk down for a sit.
    Well yes, back to the Big New Fringe Development: I have been known for my fringe, and they do have a ‘settling-in phase’ you are not through yet.
    2. you must never let a hairdresser trim your fringe. buy Manicare scissors and do it microscopically yourself, dry, always before shampooing, not after. clip your side hair back for this, because over time there is a sideways creep of cutting more and more, until you realise you are all-fringe (not good).
    Back in the Sixties, Cutex used to sell rolls of pink sticky tape for putting over fringe, across forehead, before going to bed, in order to wake up with straight flat fringe. you know I couldn’t have made that up. X X X

    • Hi Annodyne- I got a request from you to view my WordPress blog. Unfortunately, I don’t use it, I just use it to log in to leave comments here and another WP blogger. I only use it for backing up my Blogger blog…. so hope you weren’t pee’d off I didn’t allow you access!
      My active blog(if you can call it that) is over at http://utegirl70.blogspot.com.au/ 🙂

Leave a Comment For Me

 
