Today is the Friday you’ll have tomorrow

I’m heading up to Sydney this evening and I am really looking forward to getting there.  If I could leave right this minute I so would!  I can’t even remember the last time I was up there to be honest, but rectifying that in about 7 hours.  I left the house this morning and left two sulking cats behind. Honestly they were pathetic. Alex sat by my bag crying at me, wanting pats and Tamika put herself to bed, which she normally doesn’t do in the mornings!

Last night I booked in with my tattoo artist for my new ink to be done. I won’t share the design just yet, well it’s still to be finalised, but I have a thing about keeping it mostly to myself until it’s done. It’s a modern version of a pin up girl that will go on my arm. It has been a long time in the making, both with perfecting the design and saving the money (well and let’s face it, with being well enough to get it). So in 19 days I will undergo my first session of a probable two.  I’m rather pleased about it all and liaising with the tattooist has been lovely.

I’ve had a pretty busy week, squeezing all my clients into 4 days instead of 5 and doing assessments. But it’s almost over now and I’m not back til Tuesday, so that’s brills.

The weather has been teasing with little tastes of what’s to come in the last few days. Yesterday got to 21 degrees. I can feel myself waking up internally, shaking off the Winter funkiness that settles in my bones. I’m really looking forward to summer this year.

21 degrees @ 14.29 Wednesday! Don’t worry I wasn’t driving, I’d just arrived at my destination.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Is it wrong that I was hoping this TV would accidentally slide out and plonk on the road?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lounging about in my favourite cafe, drinking chai!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by Fen on August 23, 2012.

5 Responses to “Today is the Friday you’ll have tomorrow”

  1. Have a fantastic time in Sydney!
    Cannot wait to see your new ink… awesome!!
    The farking weather today and yesterday here… unbelievable. I am holding out for warmer days too. And that’s saying something!

  2. Tattoos are shit. Don’t do it.

  3. I got mine when I was sixteen and had them removed when I didn’t want to be an outcast anymore. The scars are ugly but the tattoos were more so.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
