and for the hat-trick

I got my new corset back today. I was sat inside, eyes glazed over, watching the sunshine outside (it was about 9 degrees out). I saw the parcel delivery man in his van pull up outside my house and to my horror, watched as he grabbed my parcel, threw it out his window and landed it on my front door mat. 10 points for a good aim, 0 points for professionalism.  I was honestly sat there with my gob wide open, trying to work out whether to laugh or be horrified. I decided upon a bit of the latter as I trotted off to collect my parcel.

Thankfully corsets are pretty unbreakable and this one was no exception. I did however lodge a complaint with Australia Post as it’s not the first time I have seen this behaviour and I find it pretty slack to be honest.

Anyways, complaint lodged, I had to try my corset back on. It fits a lot better around the chest now, I still need bigger boobies however. *sigh*

Yup, still wearing my PJ pants!

I’m definitely going back to work tomorrow, I’m so bored being at home and I have a feeling this is one of those colds that make take a while for the crappy bits to subside. I was so bored today I vacuumed.

I’ve just realised I didn’t eat lunch, however it appears I have no appetite and I don’t care. Thankfully I had the foresight to get one of my pies out of the freezer, so I will be having chicken and mushroom pie soon. Mmm.

Oh and another thing, it hasn’t rained here once today, yet twitter is full of how bad the rain and the weather has been. It’s been sunny up until now, though windy. Needless to say, I haven’t been outside (could be something to do with my PJ pants still being on my lower half!).

Okay, enough rambling. When I have no one to talk to all day long I have to let out my verbal diarrhoea somewhere.

~ by Fen on August 30, 2012.

6 Responses to “and for the hat-trick”

  1. Oh my!

    I LOVE corsets. Love to look at them… dunno if I’d ever be able to breathe in one mind!

    It’s been fairly rain-less here today, too. Yay!
    A fine weekend for a change they are saying, I can get into the garden and also do some weed spraying. 🙂

    • this one I can breathe in if I’m standing, sitting is a bit more difficult If I tightened it it would get a bit harder, but I can’t do that by myself, I’d need someone to lace it for me Corsets are hot, everyone should own at least one!

  2. And where young lady do you think you are going while wearing that?

  3. Hooley dooley – it looks terrific on you but I’m glad that *you’re* wearing it and not me!

  4. SNAP! my pal http://petticoatsandchrome.blogspot.com.au is also an afficianado and we would love you to visit her pretty posts.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
