Saturday Salutations

I reminisce a lot about my raving days/nights. I do miss those days a lot from time to time. So when my friend offered to buy me a ticket to see Oliver Lieb play an old skool set I jumped at the chance. My only worry was I’m so not a night person any more, how on earth would I stay up late!

I needn’t have worried. Apparently I can just switch back to my old skool raver Fen days in the blink of an eye. When I got home from work last night I had a nap, as I would have done all those years ago. 2 hours sleep then I was up and pottering about, getting ready. I got into the venue after 11pm and found S. who had come over from Perth specifically to see Lieb. He was a little drunk and proceeded to squeeze me half to death whilst shouting excitedly at me!

It was an amazing night. And I don’t say that lightly. I honestly felt like I’d been transported back in time, back to those halcyon nights of partying hard and grinning lots. I had 2 vodkas all night and danced for 4 hours straight. It felt f*cking amazing. The crowd were fabulous too and responded well to Lieb’s hard banging set!

I got home and was in bed by 5am! Dreaming of next Friday when CJ Bolland and Oliver Lieb play an old skool set at Belfast. To say I’m excited to be going is an understatement!

Today my body is lethargic and my mind is wired. Not a good combination. It’s a long weekend for me, I have an ADO on Monday. I’m doing lunch with my sister tomorrow which should be lovely.

Not sure what else has been happening in Fen world. This time of the year is always busy with work and it has certainly been living up to that reputation. I’ll be glad when Christmas is out of the way. Not in a bag humbug scrooge kinda way, I do enjoy hanging out with my family, just get over the hype and the associated events that go with it. I’ve semi decided to do nothing for NYE, given that nothing will live up to last years shindig. But as always, I’m open to persuasion and am doing my utmost to have a social life this Summer!

And onto the pictures that speak eleventy words:

the cats enjoying the warmer days

tiny tomatoes!!!

a new book to read

hanging out at the beach watching storms is awesome

spotty love

Ice cream noms – Maggie Beer’s is the BEST!

Mr. Silly!

oh and PS – most awesome (NSFW) video EVAAAAAAAAAAAAR

~ by Fen on November 10, 2012.

8 Responses to “Saturday Salutations”

  1. The difference between the old days and now is the recovery time.

  2. Those two kittehs are the cutest!

    I used to love the gay raves at the docklands before it got all developed and turned into a dull wind tunnel. Enjoy!

  3. I have been nostalgic for my debaucherous days too. The days of drinking every night at uni, and the times in Sydney when I went through my player stage. I even miss the firneds fromt hat time.

    Must lose weight so I can start sleeping around again.

  4. I love love LOVE your spotty cat – utterly adorable!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
