I’m an Aunt!!

Pippa Nadia was born on Sunday 24th February at 6.58am, weighing a healthy 3.5kg (7.7 pound). I got to see her 11 hours after she’d come into this world and I was immediately smitten.

She was calmly observing the goings on around her, occasionally yawning and waving her arms about. No matter how many times they were swaddled she pulled them free.

I hope that I’m going to be a good Aunt to my little niece, because I already think she’s amazing.

Little squishy face

Introducing Pippa Nadia Mulvaney. Born 24/2 weighing 3.5kg. I'm an Aunt!!! So excited.

Pippa Nadia Mulvaney <3

Introducing Pippa Nadia Mulvaney.

Hands up!

~ by Fen on February 25, 2013.

9 Responses to “I’m an Aunt!!”

  1. Adobrs!
    Hearty congratulations to all! It’s a wonderful thing, being an Auntie… you’ll love it. 🙂

  2. Aunty Fen, she wants her arms out to explore the world. She will be clever.

  3. Awwww, look at her still-smoodgy baby face…! Congrats, Auntie!

  4. Congrats to all concerned!

  5. congrats! I have a little nephew myself-being an aunt is great. You get all the fun and none of the responsibilities!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
