A day trip down the peninsula

hello

hello

Hooray

Hooray

What's that Sniffy?

What’s that Sniffy?

Sniffy peering out to sea

Sniffy peering out to sea

Waves @ Rosebud Pier

Waves @ Rosebud Pier

Gunnamatta Surf Beach

Gunnamatta Surf Beach

Beach! Rules!

Beach! Rules!

some sand dune pervert

some sand dune pervert

look, out there...

look, out there…

looking gooood

looking gooood

 

My old flatmate was staying down at McCrae for the week, so I journeyed down for a day out today. The weather was blowy and chilly, but we had a great time. Sniffy came out to play for a bit at Gunnamatta Surf Beach and we dodged the spray from waves at Rosebud after a fish and chip lunch.

My new glasses arrived on Tuesday! Super fast. I’m pretty pleased with them, let’s hope they last as long as my previous ones.

new specs!

new specs!

Does anyone read this blog anymore?  Certainly I don’t get many comments these days.

~ by Fen on August 3, 2013.

16 Responses to “A day trip down the peninsula”

  1. I comment. Specs last longer if we don’t sit on them. Beaches in winter are seriously enervating. There is ozone in the air (or nitrogen or something).
    I went to Rosebud High*School class of 65. The whole area was like a different planet compared to how it all looks now.

    • How weird. All your comments were fine except this one, that went to spam!! Stupid wordpress!
      Thankfully I’ve not sat on my glasses, though now I’m scared I’ve jinxed that good run.
      I adore beaches any time, but yesterday was magnificent. That fresh air is fab indeed!

  2. Last time I commented you didn’t even reply. *sniff*

  3. The Rosebud pier has that mesh for the lower level that the Kerford Road Pier does here. I love the effect when there are decent waves hitting it. Oh yes, the glasses are great. No one can go wrong with black frames.

  4. To get comments you have to comment, or didn’t your mother ever tell you. I like the glasses, they soften your appearance, make you a gal I could actually talk to.
    I like you altogether, we’ve lots in common (sue me for libel) chill out babe.

  5. Yes and I have a house of my own, three dogs a car and a motor bike. The dogs piss on the furniture, they shit in the hall, they’re sick on the bed and that’s a bit much. Well I don’t get many visitors, none at all second time around. Good. You can’t live with dogs and have a nice place.

  6. Everything is a choice little Fen. They live in the house. If I could train them to sit on the toilet life would be perfect.

  7. Ha!
    Had trouble finding your blog again, Mz Fen.
    New specs look groovy, the beach is awesome as always and the sand dune pervert seems to have some itty gritty knickers.
    Sniffy is rockin the beach.

  8. I still read! I am terrible at commenting lately. I’ll put my ”try harder” pants on 🙂 xx

Leave a Comment For Me

 
