Tulip Festival

Saturday Harvey and I went to the Tesselaar Tulip Festival up in the Dandenongs. It turned out to be a lovely day, albeit windy.  We had a great time looking  at the flowers, along with a couple of thousand others. It was a festival atmosphere with a band and lots of yummy food and drink. Harvey and I sat and chatted in the sun for a couple of hours, it was blissful.  Afterwards we went to Clematis and had dinner and the pub. Click on the pics to enlarge/open ze gallery.

Today I woke up sluggish and sleepy. I’m happy that daylight saving has started but it always takes me about a week to adjust. I’ve done all my housework and I went down to my Nan’s for a cuppa and some cake.

Lazy, lazy Sunday indeed.

~ by Fen on October 6, 2013.

5 Responses to “Tulip Festival”

  1. Funny, on the same day we both posted photos of tulips. The bride looks gorgeous.

  2. Bless you, dear Southern Hemisphere friend, for reminding me that spring will return up here again.

  3. I’ve always loved tulips, but have never grown them because the harsh prairie weather generally causes them to bloom for two days and then freeze and die. Lovely.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
