absent me

Apologies, I’ve been rather absent lately, from all my usual internet haunts.

It’s possible I may have met someone and am spending all my spare time gazing at this person.

Also spending all my money on the bonkers cat who had a grass seed embedded in his neck, to the tune of almost $1500.

So you see, one has become a hermit of sorts.

I miss you all, however my blog reader is now bursting at the seams and I am rather daunted at it all.

April is my birthday month and I have holidays coming up. I shall return with more words at some stage.

~ by Fen on April 2, 2014.

3 Responses to “absent me”

  1. Ha! I knew it! Boys always cause disappearances. Details!! 😍
    So Alex’s infection is all cleared??? Grrrr bloody kids and/or animals!!!

  2. I am so sad to hear that you don’t stroke your cats all over every day so that an embedded seed and the pain it caused, would have been evident.
    Now you are Distracted it can only get worse. this does not sound like Our Fen FFS. good luck though and get well Alex.

    • actually I think you’ll find that the seed was eaten and made its way through his cheek from the inside. My cats get more than their fair share of patting, thank you for your concern.

      As for my distraction, well he’s going away for 6+ weeks so I’m sure I’ll be able to focus my full attention on my feline babies. As per usual.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
