the ebb & flow

I’m not ashamed to say that I’m struggling with the world right now. Everything is overwhelming me, getting out of bed seems like an impossible task some days.

Long ago, after my Mum died, I suffered from clinical depression for a number of years. This is not that, but I need to address this so that it does not spiral out of control.

This time of the year usually challenges me. My own birthday, Mother’s Day, Mum’s anniversary (12 years this year). It all creates a bit of extra brain noise on top of an already noisy mind.  This year I have other challenges on top of these. A job I’m no longer happy in, deaths, people leaving, uncertainty. It all adds up.

I’m a tough cookie, I’ve been through enough in my life time to know that things ebb and flow and that there is usually a light to move towards. But for now I need to look after myself and try to get things back on track.

7470530432_67da8c9e67_z

~ by Fen on May 1, 2014.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
