*sneezes*

I’m sat under a blanket, with the heater pumping, yet I’m still cold. I am sneezing and a little snotty. I think I know where this is going. I’ve just dosed up on vitamins and zinc, but I don’t hold out much hope. I’ve got to say though, I’ve had a good run with not getting colds the last year or so, but still…

I had bangers and mash for dinner. My goodness those sausages are something else. Someone told me about Rob’s British Butchers in Dandenong and I pop in from time to time to get myself UK fare. Tonight I had chicken, spring onion and cheese sausages, my favourite. But I have tasted lots of their others and they’re amazing. Best of all, no repetitive after taste!  Their cornish pasties are pretty wonderful too.

We had a team meeting today, it got a little fiery. Nothing like management patronising their staff and not actually listening to what was being said. We walked out of there with our grumpy faces on.  Unfortunately our sector (mental health) is going through massive changes, so we’re unsure as to what will happen in a couple of months. There was talk today that maybe ‘some’ programs will not exist. I am taking it all with a grain of salt, I can’t be bothered worrying about it, it’s out of my control. But treating your staff like they’re dead shits is just not on, in any work place.

I took a client of mine to the beach this afternoon for a walk. We took his two dogs and wandered up and down the beach. It works really well for him and generally on the drive home all sorts of stuff exits his brain via his mouth. He’s one of my high needs clients at the moment, I’m seeing him 2-3 times a week. Thankfully he’s actually a lovely person, so it makes it not so draining. I wish all my clients were like this!!

I like going to the beach too. I should do it more often, I find it very therapeutic.

20140506_150029_1

IMG_0028_1

I should probably go to bed early and cuddle up with my doona. I am still totally in love with my bed. It makes me smile when I walk into my room.

20140506_211032_1

Just in case you needed a reminder of my awesome bed 😉

PS – I’ve been eating this chocolate tonight, it’s now amongst my faves, along with Blueberry Intense, Orange Intense, Cherry Intense & Coconut Intense. Mmmmm.

IMG_20140506_183435

~ by Fen on May 6, 2014.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
