in hiding?

Well not really, just going through a lot of changes and upheaval in my life, but can’t really talk about it just yet. I feel like my life is in flux, I am sick of not knowing what is going on. Work is shitty, I’m over the mind games.  C’est la vie.

I am still waiting for my new car to arrive, but Subaru gave me a brand new loan car (an Outback) to borrow in the interim. I affectionately call it The Beast and it is a pleasure to drive. A little greedy on the fuel, and woah is it big. Well compared to my tiny Yaris!

Image

 

Hopefully I’ll receive a phone call tomorrow letting me know that my car is ready to be picked up. She’s going to be called Idris. Because she’s tardis blue. Doctor Who fans will understand.

dork-wife-3

I finally upgraded my camera on the weekend and I am ever so impressed. I only wish it wasn’t almost dark when I got home, I’m hanging out to go out and take photos.  I am going to be shooting a wedding in New Zealand next February, so I gots lots of time to learn how this new camera works. So far I’m completely smitten.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

So, over the next month I may find myself out of a job, in a new job, in a different role, with a new tattoo, still single (definitely not discussing this one, too painful, too raw, too heart breaking), with a new car, locked up for my own safety, sitting in a corner talking to myself, and other stuff that I can’t remember.

I would give anything right now for things just to be simple. For people I love to be well and happy, for my life to turn out the way I wanted it to. But that’s not how things ever work for me, so not sure why I keep dreaming.

I will just keep plodding along, doing the things that make me smile, seeking out those who make me happy. Because life is too short to be unhappy.

 

~ by Fen on July 1, 2014.

5 Responses to “in hiding?”

  1. That last pix is stunning. Would it be OK with you if I put it on my Pinterest page? If not, no problem.

  2. dear Fen – nobody has a wonderful life, even people with tons of cash. Nobody likes their job, work is just to pay for new Subarus. We just have to find our pleasure in cat paws and warm olive bread and the sound of happy children playing. x x

Leave a Comment For Me

 
