What a week!

My job has been draining the life blood out of me this week. I almost wept when someone told me it was a full moon, at least that explained why my clients were, well, difficult to say the least.

But Summer is back and I am happy with the warmth again. I was beginning to wonder if we’d ever get some decent weather or if we’d had our little burst of Summer and that was it.

I’ve spent today with a ridiculous headache, I even had a Nanna nap earlier to try to assist. It didn’t.

I’ve been slowly getting things together for my trip to New Zealand on Wednesday. Job one: find my passport. Successfully completed. Phew! I had to buy myself a spare SD card for my camera (I’m shooting a wedding) and I was quite shocked at the difference in prices. It pays to shop around. Some retailers were charging $20 more for the same product. I can’t see how they can even justify that.

I took my camera over to my sisters during the week to have a muck about with, taking pics of the kids. My niece will be 2 in a couple of weeks. Not sure how that has happened!!

16255778207_c4a6e51d9f_z 16415701256_b58ed3f12e_z 16415705436_18143fef4d_z

Apologies for the lack of words, I can barely string a sentence together at the moment.

~ by Fen on February 7, 2015.

2 Responses to “What a week!”

  1. Two years old, then four and before you know it grown up. I don’t think there would be much in the way of quality difference between cheaper and more expensive sd cards. Drifting off topic, I was surprised how expensive memory sticks were in England. I eventually found a decent sized one for £7 at that catalogue store……starts with A, can’t remember. Have fun in the land of the long white cloud.

  2. Such adorable kid photos! Thanks.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
