Business

So as I mentioned in a post last month, I have been kicking around some business ideas. I want to start working for myself in the future as I am pretty much over working for other people, plus it has been a dream of mine for the last 10 years or so.

I am a trained counsellor/psychotherapist. I currently work as a mental health practitioner in a not for profit company. It’s a job that, whilst I get a lot of satisfaction from the working with clients bit, realistically it’s going no where fast. No room for growth, both personally and financially. The mental health industry is a little bit shit right now and this is not going to change in any time soon. If ever.

So I figured now is a good a time as any to start following up on those dreams.

It will take me some time to get everything together and finalised, then some more time still to build a client base. You have to start somewhere right?

Thus far I have:

  • Decided just what it is I want to do/who my target market is
  • Settled on a business name
  • Registered the name with ASIC
  • I already had an ABN
  • Registered my domain name so I can build my website
  • Opened an email account
  • Started a twitter account
  • Designed a logo for my paraphernalia
  • Purchased a phone so I have a business only number

There’s still a lot I need to do, but I feel like I have achieved a bit this week.

Tonight I am exhausted, I was in court all day today with a client. I’ve demolished some pizza and I’m watching Shin Sekai Yori (anime) and zoning out.  I don’t have many plans for the weekend, I do have to babysit the kids though, which I am looking forward to doing. They’re growing so fast, I see them at least once a week and each time they’ve changed a little.

17152533008_469c2a98ab_z 17339916481_bc885317ec_z

~ by Fen on May 8, 2015.

4 Responses to “Business”

  1. Happy moments all around. 🙂

  2. Those kiddies are are our future. Teach them love.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
