It’s live!

I’ve been working on my website the last week or so and it’s finally live. I’m not 100% happy with it yet, but I will tweak it as I go. The important bits are up anyway.

So this starts the promotion of my business. The hardest part. I know it will start out slowly, I have no illusions about this and am fine with it. I still have to join my relevant bodies and get insurance etc. All this costs money so it will happen slowly. My business cards are ready to be printed, tomorrow I will send off the design. There are lots of little things that need doing. I’ve given myself a year, not sure if that’s a good or bad thing. But in a year I want to be working as a sex therapist and counsellor full time.

Other than all that, things have been okay round here. I’ve been a little unwell, okay, maybe I was extremely unwell and should have gone to hospital, but it passed. Turns out I’ve developed quite the codeine allergy. Monday night I was in screaming agony, my bladder was in spasms, I could not pee and I was itching all over. I remembered after a few hours that three years ago, when I had my last surgery I remember that I was having difficulty urinating with certain painkillers, but these also made me vomit profusely, so I had to stop them anyway. Turns out codeine is now on that list too, minus the vomiting. They’re all from the phenanthrene family these drugs, so add that to the list of ridiculous! My GP was less than helpful with alternatives to codeine, so at some point I will need to investigate this.

I went pretty much for a month without major stomach issues. That ended yesterday too, and I’ve been unable to eat much since. I even managed to put on weight! Here’s hoping my stomach settles again soon.

I had my yearly liver function test and for the first time in 3 years I have NORMAL liver enzyme levels!!! So good. My 3/4 of a liver is kicking butt.

So I’m feeling very positive and like things are about to evolve in my life. My family and friends have been very supportive and wonderful.

censorship

The photo above is from a weekend photoshoot I did with my wonderful friend. The full, uncensored, triptych version is on my photography website (scroll down and click on it for the big version – do be aware there’s a bit of nudity on there, so it’s NSFW) I’ve had people say I should exhibit my work. It’s something I wouldn’t mind doing in the future, but it would have to be the right place. A lot of my stuff isn’t ‘normal’.

~ by Fen on May 20, 2015.

9 Responses to “It’s live!”

  1. The new site looks amazing. 🙂 I love that shade of teal/aqua you’ve used. The changing photos at the top are fantastic too. Great work!

  2. amazing photo! in your place i would really think about an exhibition.

  3. The new business site has a very striking look to it. I wish you every success with it.

    “A lot of my stuff isn’t ‘normal’.”

    “Normal” is boring! (:

  4. The website is wonderful, Fen. Very stylish. A powerful visual impression. Best wishes!

  5. wonderful image and looks normal to me – I normally read The Saturday Paper too. subscribed right from their start. Gadfly is what I turn straight to. He follows me on Twittr.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
