We’ll go dreaming

I’ve been having super vivid dreams since the weekend. Right now, I couldn’t even tell you what they’re about. I am going to put some paper and a pen next to my bed, so I can jot things down if I feel inclined to (if it continues).

I do know that I’ve been waking up feeling overwhelmed and uneasy. This morning that cumulated in an almost full blown freak out at the world. I felt panicky and unsure about everything and I just wanted to stay in bed and hide.  Instead I got in the car, put on some Tool and sang, really loudly. I may be a tad deafer as a result.

I really hate it when I feel like this. I’m usually confident in myself and self assured. Not in an arrogant dick kinda way. But I’ve been on this planet for long enough and been through enough really shit times to know my place in the world. I am comfortable with who I am. This morning I felt genuine dread and horror. And I’m not sure why.

It didn’t last too long. I roused myself out of it and when I got to work my colleagues were chatty and I focused on my client visits. My first clients were proper bonkers, I walked away feeling manic and ridiculous. I’m fairly sure I annoyed the pants off everyone for the rest of the day!!

Anyway, I am rolling with the mood, who knows how I’ll wake up feeling tomorrow. Here’s to happy and at ease with the universe!

18637107934_9838a9a3fe_o 18608851124_188fc66208_o

~ by Fen on June 30, 2015.

3 Responses to “We’ll go dreaming”

  1. Sweet dreams!

  2. -This morning that cumulated in an almost full blown freak out at the world-
    That’s very, very funny. I was near to laughing, and even wanted to steal it. I thought of The Scream (Munch) and later of someone in Point Cook with a new wife, house, furniture, and car who suddenly realises what he’s done.
    How do you know you’re confident in yourself, I don’t think anyone can know that.

  3. I’ve had some pretty odd dreams just lately but last night was a real doozy.

    I kidnapped the queen. She was super feisty! There were helicopters flying around – I think that might have actually been real, we have helicopters flying around a lot here – and she was retrieved and rescued by one of them, however, she decided to return and just hang out with me, because she liked me.

    Fascinatory! 😉

Leave a Comment For Me

 
