Springing into Spring!

Well, almost.

I have been sick for almost 2 weeks now. It started with a sore throat and developed into me losing my voice completely for 3 days, getting a chest infection and sinusitis. I am still battling with this thing, whatever it is, it’s determined to make my life a misery.

The weather however, has made up for my horrible sickness. It’s been fairly divine. We have a long weekend this weekend, in celebration of our AFL Grand Final. I love that Melbourne now has two public holidays for sports things.  My team’s not in the final so I don’t really care, I think I’ll go shopping or something.

Today I spent having brunch with a couple of my close girl friends. Then one of them and I went wandering with our cameras. Her partner purchased her a DSLR and she wanted to learn how to use it. I just had my phone, but it takes pretty decent pics. She lives in South Yarra, which is always great for a wander and a shoot.

I found where I want to live, which is just up the road from her place. I just need to win a rather big sum of money and I’ll be set!

My lover and close friend left today to go to Scotland. I’m gutted that he’s gone, but also really proud of the fact that he’s taking such a huge leap and chasing the things that he loves. We have both been through a fairly torrid time in the last few months, I hope that things are amazing for him over there. My heart aches that I won’t get to see him for a long, long time, but I know sometimes you just have to let people go and hope for the best.

It’s time for me to rebuild, to focus on myself, on healing and growing.

~ by Fen on October 2, 2015.

7 Responses to “Springing into Spring!”

  1. What a beautiful cat! It kind of reminds me of a Norwegian Forest Cat – you have a great breeder of those down in Melbourne – google Borealis cats. 🙂

    Sorry to read of the departure. :/

  2. You’ve got such a great eye!

  3. Those apartments look like something fabulous from Miami…

  4. I know those flats. Over-looking the river.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
