Day 1, 2016

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you all had a fabulous night, whatever you decided to do.

I caught up with friends and was home in bed by just after 11pm. It had been 41 degrees (105.8F) during the day and I had to work, so I was fairly wrecked by about 10pm. Nonetheless I had a gorgeous evening on the Yarra River with my friends, consuming some wonderful food and lounging about.

1-23458796243_11579c2d4b_o

2015 was a very average year for me, with a lot of really testing times. I survived. When I die, I want them to write one line to describe me – Resilient as Fuck!

Anyway, looking forward, I move in just over 5 weeks and I am nervous and super pleased to be doing so. Apologies in advance if I am quiet on here (though you never know, I do procrastinate a lot). I have a lot of packing and downsizing to be done!

Much love to you all x

~ by Fen on January 1, 2016.

3 Responses to “Day 1, 2016”

  1. Great pic!

  2. All the best in 2016.

  3. Great photo. As I said elsewhere, 2016 will be an exciting year for you.

Leave a Comment For Me

 
