October!

Blimey hasn’t this year just disappeared up its own bits!

Still same old same old here. Well kinda. I do have a shiny new job of 2 weeks that I am enjoying very much. It’s funny how it all came about. I was home sick for a couple of days. I had a friend who was applying for another job and she had asked me to have a look at her application. So I searched out the original ad. Whilst doing this I perused a few others. This one caught my eye and I fired off an application, thinking nothing much would come of it. I got a phone call for an interview and a week and a half later had a new job! I’m very pleased πŸ™‚

I’ve been seeing my boy thing for 5 months now, it’s wonderful. He makes me so very happy. Even the cats adore him!

30012862662_52fb5cef7e_b

The flat is still going very well and with Spring here my little balcony Β has some flowers and new growth. I’m looking forward to spending more time in the park too, we’ve already spent a couple of sunny afternoons over there, lying on the grass.

29993516152_e19ddb0c95_z29062191032_aee95c2022_z30004595936_7364db6112_z30254233845_145c283921_z30311980985_c5c9edf677_z

~ by Fen on October 14, 2016.

4 Responses to “October!”

  1. I was expecting to see your snap of the mama clouds!

  2. Many happy moments! πŸ˜‰ And yes, this year is vanishing super fast..

  3. Good to hear of your happiness. Our hair dresser friend allows her cats onto her balcony and they walk the wall. I worry.

  4. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Leave a Comment For Me

 
