in with the new…

I’m in the process of migrating all my posts from LJ to here. It’s a slow process, aided by some wonderful programming of people with too much time on their hands. I had 7 years worth of entries at livejournal and with blogger you can only publish 50 per day, so my posts will slowly materialise from the ether over time. In fact I’m not even sure this one will appear for the time being!! For the moment I get to read all my old stuff…. some of it cringeworthy but it’s all my life and I’m not going to dismiss any of it.

So here’s to new starts. Blimey, I gotta work out how to customise this stuff!!! How on earth do I delete old entries? How do I make my layout cool? How much more procrastination can I come up with?

How about I leave this entry with a lovely picture of Tamika… she’s turning 1 in four days.

~ by Fen on August 10, 2008.

One Response to “in with the new…”

  1. Hello chuckie-egg! Dave here… I will now keep an eye on this blog, to make sure you’re ok and all that. Miss ya xoxoxox

Leave a Comment For Me